Learn Something New

Yay! I learned how to take a screenshot – which was kind of confusing, but I looked it up on the web – http://www.wikihow.com/Take-a-Screenshot-in-Microsoft-Windows. This has baffled me for years! So, here it is. I took a shot of igoogle. I got all my little boxes organized and added delicious and RSS feeds and some other exciting things (like Joke of the day and weather). Only one problem – how do you save them as a jpg or something, because mine saved as a bmp?

 

OKAY, GOOD NEWS! I finally figured it out! Here is my screen shot! Thanks for everyone’s help!

 

One thought on “Learn Something New

  1. Did you take your screen shot and then paste it into your ‘paint’ program?
    When I pasted mine into paint and saved it, it automatically saved as a jpg.
    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

